Malawi President Appoints Commissioners For Electoral Body

Malawi President Peter Mutharika has appointed new commissioners of the Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) as follows:

1. Justice Dr Chifundo Kachale – Chairperson

2. Mr Arthur Nanthuru – Commissioner

3. Mr Steve Duwa – Commissioner

4. Dr Jean Mathanga – Commissioner

5. Ms. Linda Kunje – Commissioner

6. Dr Anthony Mukumbwa- Commissioner

7. Mrs Olivia Liwewe – Commissioner

According to a statement signed by Chief Secretary to the Government Lloyd Muhara, the appointments are with immediate effect.